Skip to Content

Now accepting applications for Nininger Meteorite Award

Nininger Awardee Clara Maurel
Clara Maurel, recipient of the 2020 Nininger Meteorite Award.
The Center for Meteorite Studies at Arizona State University is pleased to announce the application opportunity for the 2021-22 Nininger Meteorite Award for undergraduate and graduate students pursuing research in meteoritical sciences!
The Nininger Meteorite Award recognizes outstanding student achievement in the meteoritical sciences as embodied by an original research paper.  Papers must cover original research conducted by the student and must have been written, submitted, or published between January 1, 2021 and December 31, 2022.
The 2021-22 Nininger Meteorite Award application deadline is February 1, 2023.  Applicants must be the first, but not sole, author of the paper and must have been studying at an educational institution in the United States at the time the paper was written, submitted, or published.
H H Nininger
H H Nininger
The Nininger Meteorite Award recipient receives $2,000 and an engraved plaque commemorating the honor.